Jacksons TV Show Vol. 2 (Season 2A) 1977 on DVD

Jacksons TV Show Vol. 2 (Season 2A) 1977 on DVD

Your Price: $12.00
Part Number:5012
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout

Much to Michael's chagrin, the ratings were solid enough for CBS to order more episodes, to begin airing in January 1977. He claimed to hate doing dumb comedy skits with canned laughter and dressing in silly outfits. "I'm not a comedian. Is it really entertaining for me to get up there and crack a few weak jokes and force people to laugh just because I'm Michael Jackson, when I know in my heart I'm not funny?"
However, he was ultimately talked into going along because the family needed the money CBS was offering.

Analogue tapes have been used as source for the recordings on this DVD.

S2-Ep1 (original broadcast date: January 19, 1977)
Guest star: Redd Foxx

Songs performed:
· Enjoy Yourself
· On The Wall (with Redd Foxx) *
· Medley (They Can't Take That Away From Me/Puttin' On The Ritz) *
· Blues Away (performed by Michael)
· Bei Mir Bist Du Schön (Means You're Grand) *
· Keep On Dancing
· I'll Be There (with Redd Foxx) *

S2-Ep2 (January 26, 1977)
Guest star: Carroll O'Connor

Songs performed:
· Hum Along And Dance
· Medley (Get Happy/I Got Rhythm) (performed by Michael)
· I Got You Babe (performed by Janet and Randy)
· Coconut *
· Medley (I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart/Don't Get Around Much Anymore/Caravan/Take The "A" Train) (with Carroll O'Connor)
· Show You The Way To Go
· I'll Be There *

S2-Ep3 (February 2, 1977)
Guest stars: Dom Deluise, George Miller and Muhammad Ali

Songs performed:
· Moving Violation
· On The Wall (with Dom Deluise) *
· That's The Way (I Like It) (with Dom Deluise)
· Style Of Life (performed by Michael)
· Hello, Dolly! (performed by Janet and Randy)
· Life Of The Party
· I'll Be There *

S2-Ep4 (February 9, 1977)
Guest star: Betty White

Songs performed:
· Get It Together
· On The Wall (with Betty White) *
· Chattanooga Shoe Shine Boy (with Joe Jackson) *
· Tie A Yellow Ribbon Round The Ole Oak Tree (performed by Randy, La Toya and Janet)
· Dreamer (performed by Michael)
· Opus No. 1 (with Joe Jackson) *
· Just A Little Bit Of You
· I'll Be There *

* Also featuring the Jackson Sisters



This region-free DVD-R is in NTSC format and will play on most Gaming consoles and DVD Players made since 2000, and comes in a FULL SIZE DVD case, with cover art and track listing.

US First class shipping is FREE! US Priority shipping on this item is $4.00. International shipping is $5.00.  If NO international shipping is paid, DVD will be sent without hard case, cover art will still be included

Credit card payment or Money order ships next day. Personal check ships in 7 days.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items

Visa Mastercard American Express Discover