Eric Clapton Live in Columbus OH 7/12/04 DVD

Eric Clapton Live in Columbus OH 7/12/04 DVD

Your Price: $12.00
Part Number:1039
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout

Scratchmonkey. Remember that name. As far as audience filmed videos go, this is fantastic work and reflects by far the best audience recorded Clapton DVD to date. Filmed with two cameras seamlessly edited together, the viewer is treated to both wide shots of the stage area and also closeups of the multi camera video from the screens, which is so vivid and sharp that at times it would fool many into thinking this material had been pro shot. Letterboxing the image really adds a nice touch. To cap it off, there is a beautiful authoring job complete with splash screen, full menus and track indices. Sound is passable, but unfortunately not up to par with the excellent video quality. Still, this is far beyond the realm of the average fan-type concert DVD and something that anyone will enjoy.

Playing in his adopted hometown, with friends and family in attendance, EC took a break during a sweet rendition of "Walk Out in the Rain" to wave to his wife and children, who had just walked down the aisle and were waving to him. The performances that night by all involved were superb, making this easily one of the finest performances of the 2004 tour.

In short, if you plan to only watch one document of the 2004 EC tour - this is the one. Highly recommended.

Track List:
  1. Hoochie Coochie Man
  2. Walk Out in the Rain
  3. I Want a Little Girl
  4. I Shot the Sheriff
  5. Me and the Devil Blues
  6. They're Red Hot
  7. Milkcow's Calf Blues
  8. If I Had Posession Over Judgment Day
  9. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  10. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  11. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
  12. Badge
  13. Wonferful Tonight
  14. Layla
  15. Cocaine
  16. Sunshine of Your Love
  17. Got My Mojo Working

This region-free DVD-R is in NTSC format and will play on most PS2 systems and DVD Players made since 2000, and comes in a FULL SIZE DVD case, with cover art and track listing.

First class shipping is FREE! Priority shipping on this item is $4.00. International shipping is $5.00.

Credit card payment with Paypal or Money order ships next day. Personal check ships in 7 days.

Related Items

Visa Mastercard American Express Discover